Redbacks Sheffield Shield Team Named



On the back of their historic Twenty20 Big Bash Grand Final victory over New South Wales, South Australian selectors have named a 13-man squad for the West End Redbacks Weet-Bix Sheffield Shield match against the Retravision Warriors at the WACA, beginning Thursday, 10 February 2011.

Nathan Lyon has been included after a stellar KFC Twenty20 Big Bash campaign in which he took 11 wickets to be the competition’s joint leading wicket taker.

Ferguson will return to the Redbacks after playing the last two Commonwealth Bank one-day internationals against England while Daniel Harris, Jake Haberfield, Graham Manou and James Smith have also been added.

Jeff Vaughan will be the acting coach during this tour.

Retravision Warriors v West End Redbacks
10-13 February 2011, WACA, start time 10.30am

Michael Klinger (captain)
Aiden Blizzard
Rob Cassell
Daniel Christian
Callum Ferguson
Peter George
Daniel Harris
Jake Haberfield
Nathan Lyon
Graham Manou
Aaron O’Brien
Kane Richardson
James Smith

In: Harris, Haberfield, Lyon, Manou, Smith
Out: Cooper (ICC Cricket World Cup duties), Edmondson (injury), Ludeman (omitted), Moffat (omitted)


About Author